#TBT: Here’s Some Advice I’ve Given Myself that You Might Like too

So it’s finally winter break. Yes.

There’s a great satisfaction when it comes to getting rewarded for something you’ve worked hard for. I have friends that worked super hard this semester and ended up with all A’s; it has got to be the greatest feeling because I myself am happy for them!

I just wanted to voice this: make sure you guys enjoy yourselves this winter break. Spend time with people you care about, and don’t let a second slip by. For all the young, my-age-ish readers: we are so young, but time is slipping by guys. 20 years from now I don’t want to look back and wish I had spent more time doing fun stuff as a kid-*ahem*, young adult.

Me with some crazy friends last year at Abington Graduation. #tbt

Me with some crazy friends last year at Abington Graduation. #tbt

It’s so tough managing work and fun at the same time. We are so pressured to do well by working hard, so we can get a good job and financial stability in the future. But I imagine that 9 times out of 10, once we get that job, we will still be working hard. And that’s for the rest of our lives! It’s crazy if you think about it.

Just enjoy yourselves, smile more, breathe deeply and take it all in. Keep your head high and look at the sun once in a while. Don’t be afraid to jump in some snow. Sing as loudly as you can when you feel like singing. Laugh a lot too, and relish this time now. I am always pushing myself to think this way, and I know it’s gonna be healthy if I do.

Speaking of healthy, I need to exercise a lot more. Our bodies are only going to stay as flexible and healthy as they are right now for only so long.

So yeah, that’s my little speil. Take it with a grain of…snow. Ha.

Leave a Reply

