Getting Involved at School

When I came to Penn State Abington in 2011 I didn’t understand the importance of getting involved at school. My mom told me after my first semester I needed  to go to the Spring Involvement Fair to find a club that I would enjoy to be a part of. I found SGA (Student Government Association) and since then my college experience has been changed in the best way. I finally understood the importance of getting involved at school.

Through the SGA I found friends that will last a lifetime, opportunities to evolve as a leader and a new found enjoyment for involvement in school.  It brought me closer to people with similar interest that I might have never met through my regular classes. When I first came to Penn State as a freshman I already had some experience in leadership (president of self-created club, and a leader of the diversity workshop in my high school); however, I never expected being more involved would mold me into a better person as well as a better well-rounded leader. Image

Leave a Reply

