I’m Back!

Hello my beautiful Penn Staters!!

It has been a long time since I didn’t post anything, but here am I again! I have been overseas since May 2nd (that was the last day of my finals) for almost 3 months. I didn’t have internet access because I was constantly traveling around Europe so I couldn’t post my stories but in this post I’m going to summarize my summer with pictures.

First I went to Istanbul to spend time with my family and to attend David Guetta’s concert.

Image

Nice day with my aunts and cousins at the Bosphorus.

Image
Amazing concert of David Guetta!

After spending about 2 weeks in Istanbul I went to the Netherlands to see my friends and to get a small surgery done.

Image
Nice night out with my best friends.
Image
Seeing my friend Melvin back after 2 years.
Image
Nice day with Sam in the city of students, Utrecht. This was a really cold day, btw. We were freezing and it was July!!??!!
Image
Nice shot right before my surgery.

After spending about a month in the Netherlands (and after I was completely recovered) I went to the beach with my friends.

Image
A windy day in Side.
Image
One of my best pictures at the beach!

After 8 days at the beach I traveled to England with my cousin and my best friend Nadima.

Image
Smoking Hookah with my cousin and Nadima.
Image
Nadima still smiling after staying awake for about 28 hours.

After our trip to England we went back to the Netherlands and stayed there for about 2 weeks. During this time we attended a lot of festivals and traveled among different cities in the Netherlands.

Image
An amazing festival we went to in the city Tilburg.
Image
Center city of Amsterdam.

When these two weeks were over, me and my cousin went back to Istanbul. In Istanbul I was going to meet my family and from there we would travel back to the US.

Image
Back in Istanbul with the Bosphorus behind me.

And finally our flight back to the United States :(…

Image

This was somewhat my experience in Europe this summer. I had a lot of fun with my friends and made a lot of new friends that I can go and visit next year. I’m going to miss all of my friends and family and can’t wait to see them again next year!!!

I love Europe, I love my homeland, I love my friends, but for some reason it feels good to be back.. Bye bye Europe, and hello America 🙂

Leave a Reply

