48 hours, 13 minutes and 26 seconds!

PanamaUgh! Can you believe it!?! I cant. I’m still in shock! After such a long, busy summer already, I can hardly believe that I’m already on my way to Panama! Just finished packing, and starting tomorrow afternoon its two days of traveling from Florida, to Philly, to Newark and FINALLY to my study abroad! I CANT WAIT! I CANT WAIT! I CANT WAIT! It seems surreal!

I’ve gotten my wisdom teeth removed, brand new contacts for the first time, had a physical, signed up for my first insurance (way easier than I thought!), and packed for days, all in preparation for this trip! And now, its finally here!! 😀

Unfortunately, I will not have regular Internet access in Panama, however, don’t worry yourself! I will be keeping my own personal journal (as well as a research journal) and will right down EVERYTHING I do on the trip and will be posting my day to day experiences as soon as I get back! 🙂 I know there are going to be so many things that I’ll want to share with everyone!

If you’re interested in my trip, (or if you wish to sign up for one yourself) I’ve included the CHANCE website here: http://www.chance.psu.edu/fieldcourses/panama2013/itinerary.html

Also, if you want to follow daily activities of our group, you can follow our group page on facebook included here: https://www.facebook.com/psuchance?fref=ts

I’m so thrilled to be sharing this experience with you all! Its things like this that make Penn State a family! 😀

Leave a Reply

