The British are Here!

Since Saturday, we have been hosting a group of students from Buckinghamshire New University. This is the same university that hosted my class when I went over during spring break. For a week we each get to exchange our mutual cultures and for that it is truly an experience that cannot be put into words.

It is great to catch up with the friends I made over there as well as make new ones in the British I had not met. I was fortunate enough to sit in one of their academic sessions and the professor compared their different laws to our own. I also participated in a bowling event where it not only brought together the students from both universities but it also gave Penn State a chance to reclaim Bob the trophy!

This exchange is something that I am glad to be a part of. I learn about their culture, they get a taste of mine, and without this opportunity we would not have this cultural submersion which only enhances the learning experience.

Leave a Reply

