New friends

Sitting in a cafe after a loss at bowling (sorry, Lisa, I told you I was bad), I just can’t help but think how welcoming the people of High Wycombe have been. From Sara (the wife of a faculty member) welcoming us into her home, to the students showing us around town, we have been welcomed as one of their own. We are considered a bit of a novelty. However, this allows us to explore more of the differences in our cultures. Between the people in my class to those I have met in England, I know I have forged lifelong relationships that will be beneficial for years to come.

Cheerio!

Leave a Reply

