Getting Ready!

Suitcase

Shoes? Check. Clothes? Check. Getting ready to leave in less than a week? Check.

In less than a week I will be sitting in a plane flying across the Atlantic Ocean to jolly ole England. I am making the exact same preparation that I was making about two years ago. I am putting my finances in order, making sure I am ahead of my studies and I am brushing up on my British culture so I don’t look foolish over there. I am making sure I pack clothes according to the weather (including an umbrella!) and most importantly that I am not over-packing. With the restrictions in air travel your suitcase cannot be over a certain weight as well as I have to carry everything I take. At the same time, you want to make sure you have everything that you need for a week. There is also the need to make sure that you have vital things such as an electrical converter so the camera is charged. I need to make sure I have my maps ready so I do not get lost. I need to make sure I have what I need to make sure that I represent Penn State as best as I can. While I’m sure I am going to have a great time, I am a student first, representing the University as best as I can. So for now, I am packing, and getting everything I need so there is no last minute panic.

For now…Cheerio!

Leave a Reply

