My Last PAWS the TEXTING!

PAWSI’m so excited about my last PAWS the TEXTING event!!!  Due to Hurricane Sandy we had to cancel the event last semester and I’m so happy we were able to re-schedule.  Mark Sterner was a speaker here before I became a student and I’ve heard his presentation is absolutely amazing!

In addition to looking forward to the event I’m also looking forward to setting everything up for the event with the A Place to Talk (APTT, a peer counseling group) members.  It’s great that we can not only organize an event that we believe it but also have a great time decorating and advertising on campus!  While the presentation is incredible and sobering I think our classmates will enjoy the driving simulators, free t-shirts, & food.

I really feel PAWS the TEXTING is a great way to combine something educational with a little bit of fun!

Leave a Reply

