Greetings!

staceyWelcome to my journey back to England. Yes back to England. In 2010 I went to Salisbury England in a study abroad program. I along with my fellow classmates learned about Neolithic stone circles. We actually got to go into the stones of Stonehenge! While this was an amazing experience, however there was something missing. Anyone who knows me knows that I have an obsession with Sherlock Holmes. My first time abroad, I was never able to go to the legendary address, 221 B Baker St. So yes, I am determined to go back and because of this course I am taking now, I can go back! This time, I am taking a Comparative Criminal Justice course (CRIM J 499), perfect for me as I am an AOJ major.

I have always had a passion for London (probably due to the obsession with Holmes). Never would I have been able to go and I had never left the country before the study abroad classes that I am taking. Now I am eagerly planning and waiting for Spring Break to come. It is only a week, so I am planning ahead to make full use of my time over there. I am working hard for this class as I do with all my others, and there is a lot of work to be done before I leave. It is all exciting, even for someone who has already been there once.

Until next time, Cheerio! (means goodbye)

Leave a Reply

