Proud To Be..

an Alumnus of Penn State!

Today I will be graduating, which makes this my last blog post 😦 I’m ready to graduate but it just feels so unreal that it’s actually here. I’ve done so much in my three and half years here. I’ve met my best friends, fell in love, planned new and old events, started traditions, danced for 46 hours straight, lead an amazing group of people to raise almost $42,000 FTK, and now today I willGraduation! become a Penn State Alumni.

In my time here I have been a writer, an international marketer, a production crew team member, a movie editor, a developer and designer, a philanthropist, a mentor, a leader, and an event planner, and I have a feeling that Penn State Abington hasn’t seen the last of me. This school has become a second home and I’m so thankful for everything that it has given me. I have been inspired by amazing people, pushed to my limits, and have grown tremendously in my time at this University. My last bit of advice that I will give you on this blog is “ Get Connected” and don’t waste a single second of your time here, you won’t regret it!

Thank you to all the people that have been a part of my college years. So many of you have helped me along the way and I don’t know where I would be without  you. I will always remember my time as a student here and I’m thankful for all the opportunities I have been given and don’t regret a single moment, good or bad, because it has made me who I am today.

Good Luck to Everyone & Congratulations to the rest of the Class of 2012!

Forever & Always,

FTK & Penn State Proud

-Jill

Leave a Reply

