Get Connected

In my three and half years here, I have become a completely different person. Starting out, I was a quiet freshman who didn’t know her

Homecoming my freshman year made me see what an amazing community Penn State Abington is!

Homecoming my freshman year made me see what an amazing community Penn State Abington is! This is Abington’s THON Child and me in October of 2009!

place. I went to school and THON meetings/events and went home. I couldn’t wait to be done with college because I thought that was what my next four years would be like. Little did I know I would come to spend 12 hours a day here most days. I found my place through getting involved in THON and Penn State Abington became my second home. It’s so easy to get wrapped up in school-work that it may seem impossible to have a life at college, but it is important to get involved. I’m not saying your grades aren’t important but extracurricular activities give you that edge that employers are looking for. I understand that it may not be easy to get involved, but this is coming from the shy freshman who didn’t feel like they had a place, it’s the best thing you can do for yourself. You’ll never know what it can do for you and trust me when I say the best decision I made for my future was being a part of this campus, I know from experience!

Get connected to Penn State Abington!

Login in to the website and Get Connected to Penn State Abington!

4 responses to “Get Connected

  1. Hello there! I know this is somewhat off topic but I was wondering
    if you knew where I could locate a captcha plugin for my comment form?
    I’m using the same blog platform as yours and I’m having difficulty finding one?

    Thanks a lot!

  2. Have you ever thought about including a little bit more than just your articles?
    I mean, what yoou say iis valuable and everything.
    However thnk about if you added skme great pictures or videos to give your postss more, “pop”!
    Your contentt is excellent but with pics and video
    clips, this website could definitely be one oof the most beneficial in iits field.

    Good blog!

  3. It’s a shame you don’t have a donate button!
    I’d certainly donate to this superb blog! I suppose for now i’ll settle for book-marking and adding your RSS feed to my
    Google account. I look forward to fresh updates and
    will share this site with my Facebook group. Talk soon!

Leave a Reply

