Experience Life

Today, seniors had the opportunity to come to a luncheon with some faculty and staff at Abington, along with the speaker that will be present at graduation. The speaker’s name is Dr. James Peterson, and I’m really pleased with his ideas and how he wants to project his thoughts to us on graduation day.  A few of us were concerned with the speech being negative and focusing on how we may not get jobs right away and things like that, but Dr. Peterson assured us that he would keep things positive, honest but positive.  Just sitting down with him for an hour and listening to his general ideas made me excited to hear what he will have to say when he addresses the entire graduating class.

I’m not sure what I’m doing directly after graduation, and Dr.Peterson made me feel a little bit more relaxed about it. He talked about getting out there in there world and giving back.  We have our whole lives to settle into one job, now is our time to explore and learn through life experiences.  I know I want to teach someday, and it’s not that I’m going to wait forever to get into that field, but I think while I’m on the road to that destination, I’m going to try to reach out to different things.

Leave a Reply

