No Electricity… What to do?

I’m typing this up on my laptop, which has about 30 more minutes of battery life left before it dies. Every time the power goes out,
I’m reminded of how dependent we are on electricity.  It’s been less than 24 hours since my power went out ,and I’m already trying to figure out things that I can do. Last night, my brothers and I stayed up for a while playing board games. It was nice to just hang out with them with no distractions, but now I’m starting to go crazy without Internet. I have a lot of stuff to do, all of which requires power. It’s also frustrating not knowing what is happening everywhere else or not knowing any updates. It’s amazing how much we rely on electricity. I do enjoy being able to play board games and relax but knowing I have so much work to do is stressful. I guess I’ll just have to wait it out until I have power and Internet again. How did you spend your days off?

Leave a Reply

