I’m ready! Wait, no I’m not…

In the beginning of the semester I was so ready to graduate but as time goes on, I’m starting to hate how close I’m getting to it. In 56 days I will no longer be an undergraduate at Penn State Abington, which is insane! It seems like everyone else I know that is graduating is so ready for it but day-by-day I feel myself becoming less excited.  Perhaps it’s because I’m not quite sure what I’m going to do right after graduation or maybe it’s because I just love my current routine and don’t want it to change.  Either way, I’m not ready for it. “College is the best four years of your life” is something that I’m sure we have all heard plenty of times, and so far I can’t disagree.

It’s going to be so strange for me not coming back to school in January after winter break. It’s already weird not scheduling classes this week.

I think that everything happens for a reason, and staying an extra semester at Abington was the plan for me all along.  I’ve met a great group of people this year, and have had experiences so far that I wouldn’t have had if I graduated in May.  December 21st is going to be a bittersweet day for me.  It will be the day I can say I am a college graduate and one of the proudest moments in my life so far.  However it will be a goodbye to the things I have grown to know and love the past 4.5 years.  Thankfully I have amazing friends that I know I will keep in touch with, and I know I can visit anytime, but it will still be hard to get used to not being there all the time.

Jumping topics a little bit (but still in the graduation theme) I just wanted to let anyone who wonders how well they’ll be informed about grad stuff, not to worry. If you keep up with your emails you’ll be on track from day one! Unfortunately that also means your email will be blowing up with people asking for extra tickets to graduation… seriously, I think some of these people would sell a kidney for extra tickets. It gets a little annoying after the same person asks over and over, but now it’s just something my friends and I joke about.  Just make sure to read every email because you never know when you’re skipping over something informative or even entertaining. 🙂

Leave a Reply

