Fehlende meine deutschen Freunde

Last week was super busy for me. I took part in the International Marketing Case Study Competition with students from Hof University in Germany. On Monday we went to a company in Southampton called ETC. It was a really cool company that makes flight simulators and a bunch of other really cool things. Each team was made up of 3 or 4 people. Mine consisted of myself and 3 German students (Michael, Carina, and Anastasia) The teams were then given a region (my team’s was South America) and then we had to figure out which countries had the most potential for helicopter simulators and then make a presentation on our suggestions. It was a lot of work to do in just a week but we got it done. We presented in front of 2 people from ETC and the chose the presentation. My team ended up winning, which was amazing. I’m so proud of the work that we did!

Though I learned a lot from the competition the best part was definitely getting to know the German students. They were all so nice and a lot of fun! I’m definitely sad that they couldn’t stay longer but it was awesome to learn more about Germany and the differences. There were a lot of similarities but a lot of differences too. They couldn’t believe how much we paid for tuition and they thought that our campus was really big. I wish that we could have hung around them more but I’m so glad that I got this experience! 

Leave a Reply

