Just keep busy :)

I was just looking at my Google calendar and got really excited for the next couple of weeks! I don’t have any big assignments or exams coming up so I can really enjoy the things coming up in my social life.  This Friday I’m spending time with some friends that are also in THON and one of our THON families.  Then on Saturday my brother is getting married!  That is something my family has been looking forward too for a while now and I can’t believe the day is finally here.  Within these next few weeks two movies I want to see are coming out, “Finding Nemo 3D” & “The Perks of Being a Wallflower” so hopefully I’ll be seeing them sometime.  The next weekend is the All University football game at University Park, which I’ll be going to with a bunch of friends.

After that, is when the real fun begins… actually I’m kidding. After all the good stuff comes the stress.  I’ll have a paper due in one class and then an exam in each one of my other three. So of course during all the events I’ll be attending I will be working on my paper and studying, but it shouldn’t be too bad.  I’ve been taking good notes and paying attention in class so, fingers crossed for all A’s!

Work hard and do well this semester, but don’t forget to enjoy yourself as well.  You should be having all kinds of experiences while in college and that includes doing things nonacademic.  Just stay on top of things, get work done early and try to stay stress free. 🙂

Leave a Reply

