“Wait, you just got your license?”

It’s true, I’m 22 and yesterday was the first time I ever went for my driving test and I passed! Now I’m sure some of you are like wow, I’ve had mine since I was 16, but it just wasn’t my thing. Growing up in Northeast Philadelphia I either walked or took a bus where ever I needed to go. However, since I’m graduating and I’m now connected to a lot of people who are outside of Philly I figured it was time. I was really nervous going into it and during my whole test… I was basically ready to fail. Before I even got my permit I was reluctant to go because I thought I just wouldn’t be able to do it. Well, it took me my first try and I did fantastic!
Why am I telling you all of this? Because I want you to know not to be scared to do something. Take a risk, put yourself out there. The worst thing you can do is NOT try because of fear or something. From this experience alone I now know that I can’t go into things thinking that I can’t do it. You never know until you try.

One response to ““Wait, you just got your license?”

Leave a Reply

