This is YOUR time!

More and more as the days pass it’s becoming more and more clear to me that I’m graduating at the end of the semester. Throughout the last week my thoughts have been filled with things I will and won’t miss when I graduate. Each and every day is filled with lasts for me as a college student and it is definitely bittersweet. I’m super excited for what my future holds but thinking about not being at school from 8:00am to 9:00pm is a very strange thing. This literally has been my home for the past 3 years but from the hundreds of hours I have spent here, I’m confident that I will succeed.

Your time here is what you make of it. The things I’ve experienced is because I chose to and believe me I’m glad I made those choices. One of the things that I definitely am going to miss is FYE. I said in an earlier post that FYE is the First Year Engagement Program and I’m a peer assistant for the program. This year my class of freshman is awesome! They have been asking questions and I love it! I love seeing students get involved from the start and knowing that I had some part in that.

Tomorrow I will be doing my first actual Lion Productions event. I’m definitely nervous because there won’t be any managers present so wish me luck. Check in next week to see how it went! I’m trying to embrace every second of my last semester in college and I’m hoping that I will feel like they were the best years of my life when I look back. Just remember this is YOUR time and you should make the most of it.

Leave a Reply

