Get Involved!!!

Jeff Wright, Vinay Shah and Matt Stern, brothers of Penn State Abington’s new Fraternity, Alpha Kappa Lambda at the involvement fair.

Being at the involvement fair this past week was so surreal to me. I can’t believe it was four years ago that I was first signing up to get involved on campus. Getting involved is hands down the best thing that I chose to do during my time at Abington.  Although I have only been heavily involved in THON and SGA, I continuously try to help out other clubs by attending events or giving them an extra hand when they need it. Through being involved I have made amazing friends, and have had countless experiences that I wont ever forget.  If you didn’t get a chance to sign up a club at the fair, don’t be afraid to email the president or just show up at a meeting! It’s never too late to get involved!

“When you do nothing, you feel overwhelmed and powerless, but when you get involved, you feel the sense of hope and accomplishment that comes from knowing you are working to make things better.”

PS. Happy Childhood Cancer Awareness Month & Penn State Football Season!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

