Finals Week!

Finals Week is here and for the first time in my life, I’m not stressed. 🙂 I’m done 5 out of my 6 classes and only have one final. Typically finals week brings endless nights of reviewing chapters and terms and stressing about what grade you need. My weekend before finals has not been one full of nerves and figuring out how I will have time to study for everything. I got to spend the weekend relaxing and getting other work done for my family’s foundation. I am considering myself pretty lucky.For the ones that aren’t so lucky, and are stressed about finals, first thing first, take a deep breath. Before you know it, you’ll be able to enjoy a relaxing summer with few worries. Organize all of your material, and focus on one thing at a time. Study in a quiet place with no distractions. Yes, that means turn off your phone and laptop and put them out of sight. Don’t try to cram everything into a little bit of time because it is better to be able to take breaks every now and then to reward yourself for focusing. Good Luck! And in the words of Star Wars and Professor Polk… “May the force be with you.”

Leave a Reply

