Last Week of Classes

Some of my table at Nittany Ball, AKA some people I hope to be seeing during the summer. No goodbyes.

Wow, for a while there it felt like this last week of school was never going to get here, but here we are.  It’s sort of a bittersweet feeling, really. Don’t get me wrong, I am SO ready for summer vacation, but I know here and there I may miss the school routine.  I’m not sure what I’ll be doing this summer besides going down the shore as often as possible, and I think I’m okay with that.  I don’t have any big vacation planned but I like being able to just relax and do whatever during my break.  However, of course before that can happen, we have finals week.  Luckily for me, I only have four classes. Two have nothing during finals week, and the two exams I have I am not too worried about.

This week is a great time to spend a last few moments with some people that may be going away for the summer and I’m excited for all the spring fest events to bring everyone together.  Next week will be filled with “goodbyes” but most of them aren’t for too long. This may be my last post for a little, so to the May graduates, congrats & good luck with everything you do!

Leave a Reply

