Officially a Has Been :)

Today marks my first day that I am no longer the Abington THON Chair. Though I had an amazing year full of new experiences and great lessons, I am definitely glad to hand over the torch to a new chair. After our elections yesterday, Megan Sariego was named the 2013 Abington THON Chair. I could not be happier that she will be the one leading THON next year because she has so much experience in THON and I know that under her leadership the organization will continue to grow. Over the last 3 years, Megan and I have experienced a lot together. Freshman year I never would have guessed that we would be on this journey together. Sophomore year we were able to work together all year on the exec board. We also were able to experience the best weekend of our lives together as dancers. Megan and I, stood 46 hours together, dancing, laughing, crying(more Megan than me),and experiencing the most amazing thing, together. This year Megan served as my co-chair and did everything possible to help with anything I needed. I don’t know where I would be without her not only as my co-chair but as my friend. I can’t wait to see the amazing things that she will do next year. She has made me so proud and it makes me happy to know the organization is being left in her hands.I don’t know where the next 246 days (yes I have a countdown until graduation) will take me but I am positive it is going to be a great journey. I loved every single second, despite all of the stress and frustration, of being THON Chair but I’m ready for a new challenge. I’m ready to learn more lessons about life and I’m ready to help make a difference in other places. I will forever be a part of THON because it is an unbelievable organization that has touched my heart but I know that I will be able to touch the lives of other people, in other places in the years to come.

Forever & Always, FTK,
–Has Been

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

