New Beginnings

Scheduling classes can be an exciting time for students but if you are close to graduating it can be an extremely stressful time. When you are so close to graduating there isn’t many classes to choose from, which can make anyone anxious about the semester ahead. After taking some time to go through my degree audit I realized I was actually a lot closer to graduating then I thought. I planned out my schedule and was faced with the choice of being part time in the summer and spring and full time in the fall or just taking a couple more classes and graduating in the fall.
After really thinking about it, I realized that graduating a semester early sounded amazing. I would get to share the excitement of graduating with two of my best friends and I get to start looking at what I’m going to do with my life. I will have some extra work in the summer but I’m taking the classes from World Campus so I can do them from my computer by the pool or at the shore. In the fall I’ll only have 3 classes and an internship as well as getting to be a peer assistant again for the FYE program.
I’m really excited for where life takes me in these next months. I’m really excited that I can now look forward to all of my “lasts” as a college student and I can’t wait to share them with all of  you.
Leave a Reply

