Scheduling Fun.

So it’s that time of the year where everyone stares at the course schedule planning out their next semester at Penn State.  For me, it is the last time I will be doing this and it’s still a hard process. I have to take my English senior seminar, but then can pretty much take any other 3 classes, and believe me… having this many options is not fun.  Where does someone go when all their major requirements are filled and they just need credits? Well, I guess it’s a good time to maybe explore other things but at this point it’s not like I’m going to change my major.

What classes would you recommend to someone who can pretty much take anything? INART 115 is definitely something I would tell people to take. The content is really interesting, especially if you’re into learning about how music developed through the years, and Professor Pachence is pretty great himself! How often does someone who toured with The Beach Boys teach you about music history?

Good luck to everyone on getting the classes they want! I get to schedule pretty early and I’ll still probably stay up until midnight to do it. 🙂

Leave a Reply

