“To know even one life has breathed easier because you have lived, that is to have succeeded.”

It is March! Can you believe it?! I am so thankful that spring break is next week. After a hectic start to the semester, I think everyone needs a break. I would say pretty much everyone that knows me would tell me I should use the break to catch up on sleep and relax a bit. I think everyone who knows me also knows that I will be using break to get things done to prepare for another busy couple of months.

As you can probably tell from posts, I’m extremely involved in THON, but outside of school my family runs a non profit foundation that is

My brother has taught me the importance of helping others and has inspired me to always give back

dedicated to needs of families with severally mentally and physically handicapped children in Bucks County. This foundation is extremely close to my heart because the inspiration for this foundation was my brother, Christopher, who passed away 15 years ago. Every year we have a Beef and Beer in April and a Golf Tournament in June so I will again be busy planning and preparing for these

things.

I love helping others. I think it is the most rewarding thing that you can do with your life. I want to wish everyone going on Alternative Spring Break luck, I hope it is the most rewarding spring break of your life and I hope that you are able to feel the true happiness of making a difference in someone’s life. With that being said I want to know what are some of your favorite places to volunteer or give back to others and do you have an inspiration for the service that you do?

Leave a Reply

