Spring Break

Spring break could not have any better timing this semester.  I am feeling more drained than ever and I am slowly getting tired of writing papers and reading.  Even though I will be spending my break doing some assignments and preparing for final projects, it will be nice to be able to relax, wake up later and move at my own pace.

This will be my last spring break as an undergrad, and I can’t say that I have ever experienced spring break the way it’s portrayed in the movies.  Sure, I have gone out with friends, but I haven’t gone anywhere new, where I came back with ridiculous stories to tell.  Do I regret it? Not at all.  I love using spring break to catch up on everything and just get my head cleared and ready to finish up the semester.

I know some people that have participated in the alternative spring break program that Abington offers, and have heard that it really is a great experience.  Its nice to know that some people are willing to spend there time helping others and making a difference.

So, what are you doing this spring break? Have any good stories from the past?

2 responses to “Spring Break

  1. This was a lovely article, and made a great read. I agree, it’s nothing like what is portrayed in the movies but I still loved every minute of it! We’re lucky as most cultures don’t even get to experience the spring break spirit, and assignments and preparing for final projects is all that’s on the agenda.. lol

Leave a Reply

