We Dance in 4!

THON is an amazing amazing amazing event that I am so excited to be able to go to this year. Two of my favorite people (Catarina Moreira and Rebecca Walters) are dancing this year and I can not be more excited for them. YOu think that since I am an English major and a blogger that I would be able to put into words the feelings and emotions that you experience from THON, but really there just are no words. It’s a moment where no matter who you are, where you come from, and how old you are, you just are connected with everyone at the Bryce Jordan Center and you are there to help a child feel like a kid again.

Becca and I at THON 2010. Her first time as a dancer!!

I am very excited to be going to THON again this year since the last time I went was in 2010. I will be doing a live blog keeping you guys updated on what’s happening at the BJC as well as how the dancers and the THON kids are doing. You will also be able to watch THON live on their website at thon.org as well as make a donation for the kids.

My first ever THON 2010 From Left to Right: Jill, Melissa, Meagan, Derrick, Becca, Andrea, Brianda, and Valerie

Leave a Reply

