So many books, so little time..

I’m sitting in my room staring at my pile of books required for this semester and I can’t even fathom how I am going to retain all of this information.  We are about to start the third week of school and I have already read “Maggie: Girl of the Streets” by Stephen Crane, “The Sound and The Fury” by William Faulkner & “The House of Mirth” by Edith Wharton. If you have read any of these books you know that they are not exactly a piece of cake.  I guess this is what I get for being an English major!

I have two classes that meet once a week and will basically be reading a book a week for each class.  Since I never had classes that met once a week before this is totally new to me and getting into the swing of things is taking longer than expected.  My brain is still working up from “break mode” and with THON approaching that is all I can think about!

However, I cannot fall behind so I am doing my best to keep up with everything.  This is my last spring semester at Abington and I want it to be as successful as possible.  Staying stress-free is going to be difficult but I need to because that will only make things harder. Thankfully Abington provides plenty of options to help keep you calm and collected during the semester.  Whether it’s going to the learning center for some extra help or attending an event to get your mind off of things, there are plenty of options!

Events Coming up:

Jan 26th– LEAP’s Java Hut: Poetry Twist
Jan 31st– LEAP’s Throwback Thursday: Disco Theme
Jan 31st– THON Dodge ball (For more information: http://www.facebook.com/events/193070537456731/ )
Feb 2nd– LEAP’s Live@Lunch: Odd Rodd
Feb 4th– LEAP’s Skiing

Leave a Reply

