Where in the World is Penn State?

view of the beach in Aruba!!

Happy New Years everyone!!

It’s hard to believe that its 2012 already and that classes begin in less than 3 days!!! It’s crazy for me to even believe this because I am currently on the island of Aruba and I am in no way ready to go back to class or even back to the cold weather.

It’s really funny how you never really realize how small our Penn State family is until you travel. I never in a million years would have expected to see Penn State flags, shirts, hats, track suites, and even decals in Aruba! I mean when we arrived there was an entire family showing their Penn State pride head to toe in their gear. A car in the parking lot of my hotel had a Penn State flag hanging out their window and I saw some people walking around the beach with their Penn State hats. I tried really hard to get some great pictures for you guys to see but I’m just not that fast with my camera and I missed a lot of the great pictures.

Since seeing how many people rock their Penn State gear here it got me thinking that it would be fun to do a “Where in the World is Penn State” segment. If you traveled anywhere over break whether it was out of the country or out of state, post your pictures of you or anyone you’ve seen wearing their Penn State pride! Just post where the picture was taken and the date. Can’t wait to see all of your amazing pictures!!

Leave a Reply

