A driving range, an indoor bowling alley, a brewery and an ice skating rink

Sounds pretty interesting, huh? Those are just some of the local businesses and amenities near Chelsea Piers, where my internship is located.

I made it through the commute on the ever-so-interesting NY subway. But most importantly, I’ve made it through the first week of my internship. My experience, thus far, has been nothing short of educational and exhilarating. I feel like I’ve only cracked the surface of the endless opportunities that are available.  Higher education has always been an interest, but I have never truly understood the possibilities of technology and how it can enhance the educational experience.

I will always love Philadelphia, South Street, Citizens Bank Park, and the other various well-known and loved locations that the city has to offer. New York City, however, is truly something special. An example? Well, there is a place called Chelsea Market that is extremely close to the office. The best way to describe the atmosphere there? It’s an indoor version of  South Street on a ridiculous amount of steroids.  The stores, the food, the atmosphere and the overall experience are all simply amazing. It is certainly a sight to see.

What’s to come? I’m certainly excited to find out and will certainly try to take advantage of the many opportunities that come my way!

Thanks again for reading,

Brian

Leave a Reply

